If you’re uninsured, you may qualify to pay a reduced price for some services and treatments at our health centers. The exact amount you pay depends on your income and family size. This is the “Sliding Scale”. To qualify, you must bring in proof of your family’s income.

Board of Directors

Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center (Matthew Walker) has dedicated and diverse governing board of directors, which comprises a variety of community members.  The Matthew Walker Board is a majority user board, which means the majority of the board utilizes the services of Matthew Walker for their medical or dental care.  Each member serves a term of three years, volunteering his or her time to attend monthly board meetings, committee meetings and health center functions.  Many members not only volunteer their time on the Matthew Walker Governing Board but also lend their expertise to other community and civic organizations in the Middle Tennessee area.


  1. Jennifer Wade (Chair)

  2. Antionne Able (Chair-Elect)

  3. Valisa Thompson (Vice Chair)

  4. James Halford (Treasurer)

  5. Michaela Poizner (Secretary)

  6. Jerron Barnes

  7. Andrae Crismon

  8. Niles Harris (Intern)

  9. Theodore Jones

  10. Sandra Long Weaver

  11. Kathy Martin

  12. Cornell Randle

  13. La Shai Watson

Advisory Board

Our Montgomery County Advisory Board members are leaders and residents from within the Montgomery County community.  Similar to the Governing Board, each member serves a three-year term and volunteers his or her time to attend monthly meetings as well.  This board, however, serves in an advisory role and not a governing role.  The chair of the Montgomery County Advisory Board sits on the board of directors as a representative of the advisory board, bridging the gap between both boards.


If you are interested in learning more about our Board of Directors and/or our Montgomery County Advisory Board, please contact Cathy Hunt at (615)327-9400 ext. 292.